Bob Henry Medal

The player voted as the Best & Fairest at Boronia Football Club in the Seniors each season is awarded the Bob Henry Medal, in recognition of Bob’s enormous contribution to the club over a period of more than fifty years.

Bob Henry and six-time medallist Dean Grice in 2013
Bob Henry and six-time medallist Dean Grice in 2013



2017Luke Hannon
2016Ryan White
2015Harry Burgess & Luke Allison
2014Jess Bolton
2013Dean Grice
2012Jess Bolton
2011Dean Grice
2010Dean Grice
2009Dean Grice
2008Dean Grice
2007Lukas Appleby
2006Dean Grice
2005Tristan Kreymborg
2004Brad Mills
2003Anthony Baker
2002Russell Church
2001Brendan McNamara
2000David van Hoorn
1999Richard Wicks
1998Robert Shakes
1997Brett Rattray
1996M. Prosser
1995Darren Steele
1994Tim Edwards
1993Peter Brown
1992Tim Edwards
1991Steve Green
1990Ray Lacey
1989Tim Edwards
1988Steve Green
1987Jack Horler
1986Jack Horler
1985M. Baldwin
1984Ray Lacey
1983B. Dunne
1982P. Jenkinson
1981B. McCubbin
1980P. Evans
1979Ray Lacey
1978Ian Russell
1977Gary Rotteveel
1976G. Tunstall
1975Peter Hinch
1974K. Breen
1973G. Tunstall
1972A. Wright
1971Rod Crane
1970John Alexander
1969John Alexander
1968G. Wallace
1967John Alexander
1965R. Cromarty
1963D. Chapman
1962Ken Blease
1961T. Aitken
1960Ken Blease
1959D. Cairns
1958D. Chandler
1957D. Chandler
1956D. Richards
1955F. Hancock
1954F. Hancock
1953G. Chandler
1952P. Phil
1951D. Scales
1950J. Richardson
1949J. Richardson
1948L. Ash
1947J. Richardson
1942K. Downward
1939G. Chandler
1938P. Chandler
1937P. Chandler