Boronia Football Club fields Senior, Reserves, Under 19’s, Veterans and Netball teams in the Eastern Football League. We are proudly affiliated with the Boronia Junior Football Club.

The club was founded in 1932 and has won 8 senior premierships along with another 18 premierships in Reserves, Colts, Veterans and Netball.  We are based at Tormore Reserve, Tormore Road, Boronia.

The Senior Coach for 2017 is former St Kilda player Peter Brown, who started his football career at Boronia, winning a Division 1 EFL Best & Fairest.  Peter has a wide and successful coaching experience, recently with Eastern Ranges and Casey Scorpions.  Former player Rick Mills is in his second year as our Development Squad Coach and Andrew Wright is with us for his first year as U19’s coach.

Please send a message to our Club Secretary at boronia@efl.org.au or our Facebook page if you have any questions.

Seniors – Heritage Round 2017. Back Row: Nathan Allen, Jess Bolton, Ben Robertson, Jarryd Rutherford, Josh Hannon, Luke Hannon, Lachie McKernan (C), Tom Dodd, Lachie Watson, Ryan Henderson, Nathan Watson, Jarrod Lake, Harry Burgess, Brayden Wright.  Front Row:  Luke Leeson, Ryan Warren, Ryan White, Brenton McAlpine, Jacob Paterson, Brenden Rapisarda, Corey Burgess, Damon Fairchild, Peter Brown (Coach).  Absent: Jayden Collins.
Reserves – Round 11 2017. Back Row: Dayne Ruff, Todd Kenny, Jordan Granland, Jarrod Eccleston, Matt Leeson, Nick Carrodus, Lindsay Palmer, Sean Bell, Jesse Rosomacki, Luke Johnson, Nick Stamatakos, Michael Goldsack, Dane Romano, Luke Hare, Travis Murphy, Josh Collins.  Front Row:  Mitch Agars, Kane Milde, Matt Heenan, Chris McDonald (C), Ryan Miller, Brett Castersen, Cam Flanagan, Matt Geraghty.


U19’s Round 11 2017.  Back Row: Michael Smith, Hayden Clarke, Patrick Kinniff, Zac Dower, Tyler Dower, Zack Brasher, Jourdon Stamatakos, Rhys Migues, Jack Mueller, Jake Whitmore, Fletcher Duke, Tyler Steele (C), Anthony Biddau, Ben Robertson, Jess Bolton.  Front Row:  Jordan Zmood, Tyler Griffiths, Jayden Purdon, Dylan Duke, Harvey Chinn, Kyle Notley, Sam Fung, Jackson Lech.